BRICS will include six new countries

BRICS leaders decided to invite Argentina, Egypt, Iran, Ethiopia, the UAE and Saudi Arabia to become full members of the organization. This was stated by President of South Africa Sirit Ramafos during a speech at the Brix summit in Johannesburg.

According to him, the new six countries will enter the BRICS since 2024

Ramafos noted that Brix will not be limited to one phase of expansion.

BRICS (English Brics – reduction from Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa) – interstate association, union of five states: Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa

The organization was founded in June 2006, as part of the St. Petersburg Economic Forum in order to promote economic and cultural cooperation between group members.

At the current stage of the country, BRICS is 40 percent of the world’s population, 25 percent of the world economy.