In national elections in Pakistan, party of ex-Prime Minister Imran Khan leads

The results of the elections to the National Assembly and Provincial Assembly of the country.

continue to come from Pakistan.

The election commission announced the distribution of 250 seats in the National Assembly, consisting of 266 places

According to the data obtained, independent deputies supported by Pakistani movement for justice (PTI), a party in the imprisonment of the former Prime Minister Imran Khan, received 98 seats, the Pakistani Muslim Liga (PML-N) led by the former premiere Minister Navaz Sharif – 71th place, and the Pakistani People’s Party (PPP), headed by Bilval Bhutto Zardari – 53 places.

According to preliminary results, PTI leads in the elections to the National Assembly.

Results in the Parliaments of the States

According to the election results at the Haiber -Pakhtunhwi provincial meeting, PTİ received 90 seats, PML -N – 5 seats and PPP – 4 seats. It is noted that in the province of Haibert Pakhtunhi PTI leads by a large margin.

In the provincial meeting of Penjab, an equal situation is observed between PML-N and PTI. In the provincial meeting, PML -N PML -N received 130 seats, PTİ – 127, and PPP – 10.

In the provincial meeting of Belujistan, PTI received 6 seats, PML -N – 9, and PPP – 6.

At the same time, PPP leads in the Assembly of the Sind Province, where the vote count has ended. So, PTI received 14 seats, MQM -P – 28 and PPP – 84 places in a provincial meeting.

In the provinces of Hyber-Pakhtunhwi, Belujistan and Penjab, votes are still continuing.

PML-N and PPP agreed to form a coalition

PML-N and PPP agreed to form the coalition government in the National Assembly and the Provincial Assembly in the Province of Penjab.

Do these two parties have enough places to form a government both in the National Assembly and in the Provincial Assembly of Punjab, it will become clear after the completion of the vote count.

Meanwhile, PTI gathered under the leadership of the chairman Gohar Khan to discuss alliances that will be formed in the National Assembly and Provincial Status Meetings.

The level of turnout has not yet been announced

Data on the appearance of voters in the elections has not yet been disclosed.

In 2013, the turnout of voters in Pakistan amounted to 55.02 percent, and in 2018 – 51.7 percent.

Voting in the National Assembly of Pakistan and provincial assemblies that will perform legislative functions in Pakistan for 5 years, began on Thursday, February 8 at 08.00 local time and ended at 17.00.

The latest general elections took place in 2018

The latest general elections in Pakistan took place on July 25, 2018, and the government of Imran Khan came to power.

During the vote about the trust held at the National Assembly of Pakistan on April 10, 2022, the government of Imran Khan Palo, having received 174 votes “against.”

Brother Navaz Sharif, who served as Prime Minister for three terms, Shahbaz Sharif was elected Prime Minister on April 11, 2022 and ruled the country until August 2023.

Anvarul Hak Kakar, Prime Minister of the Provisional Government, who will rule the country before the general elections, was taken to the oath of August 14, 2023.