Putin congratulated new BRICS countries on entry into association

Russian President Vladimir Putin congratulated the new BRICS countries that will begin to work on a full -format scale in 2024. The Russian leader said about this, speaking from the video at a press conference following the results of the BRICS summit in South Africa.

“I would like to congratulate our new members who will work on the full -format scale next year. I want to assure all colleagues that we will continue the case that we began to expand the influence of BRICS in the world today,” Putin said .

The Russian leader explained what to establish practical work with new members of the association and with those who will work in the BRICS field in the Eutrich format, that is, with partners who somehow pay attention to the organization with the organization and wanted Would work together with her. “We treat this with attention and great respect. We will definitely set this work,” the president said.

According to him, the BRICS countries will consult with each other about how to organize it. “During these joint discussions at the level of foreign ministers, other departments we will build the appropriate regulation so that the role and significance of the BRICS in the world continues to grow,” Putin summarizes.

Meanwhile, the official representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Maria Zakharova said that the membership of the new six countries of Brix – Argentina, Egypt, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Iran and Ethiopia will begin on January 1, 2024.

“The decision has been made now. And their full participation is from January 1, 2024, from the first day of the Russian chairmanship,” said the diplomat, whose words quoted TASS.

At a press conference following the results of the 15th Summit, South Africa President Siril Ramafos said that the leaders of the Brix countries decided to invite Argentina, Egypt, Iran, Ethiopia, the UAE and Saudi Arabia to become full members of the organization.

BRICS (English Brics – reduction from Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa) – interstate association, union of five states: Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa

The organization was founded in June 2006, as part of the St. Petersburg Economic Forum in order to promote economic and cultural cooperation between group members.

At the current stage of the country, BRICS is 40 percent of the world’s population, 25 percent of the world economy.