Russia closed entrance to country for 235 citizens of Australia

Russia expanded the “stoplist” for subjects of Australia, adding 235 citizens of this country to it. This is stated in the message of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, published on the website of the department on April 17.

“In response to politically motivated sanctions against Russian individuals and legal entities by the Australian government, introduced as part of the Russophobic campaign of the” Collective West “, entering our country on an unlimited basis is closed with an additional 235 Australians from among the deputies of municipal meetings that form This country has an anti -Russian agenda, ”the statement said.

The department noted that “taking into account the fact that the official Kanberra does not intend to abandon the anti-Russian course and continues to introduce new sanctions measures, work on the updating of the Russian” stoplist “will continue.”