Ten teams from South America will participate in Nations League

Vice-President of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) Zbignev Bonek reported that from 2024 teams from South America will participate in the League.

To the 16 European teams in the division and the League of Nations will join the teams of Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Uruguay, Chile and Peru. The division will be replenished by Bolivia, Ecuador, Paraguay and Venezuela, reports Meczyki.

Bonkek clarified that after replenishing the format of the tournament may change slightly.

The decision to change the composition of the tournament participants was made at UEFA negotiations with the South American Football Confederation (Conmblar).

In the League of Nations, only European national teams are at the moment.