Azerbaijani Foreign Ministry: Armenia agreed to return four villages of Azerbaijan under occupation

Armenia agreed to return the four villages of Azerbaijan, who have been under occupation since the beginning of the 1990s.

This is stated in the publication in the social network of the X press secretary of the Azerbaijani Foreign Ministry Aikhan Hajizade.

“The long-awaited historical event: according to the results of the 8th meeting of the State Commission on Delimitations of the State Border between Azerbaijan and Armenia, Armenia agreed to the return of 4 villages of Azerbaijan, which have been under the occupation since the beginning of the 1990s,” said Gadjizade.

As a message earlier, on April 19, 2024, on the border between the Azerbaijan Republic and the Republic of Armenia, chaired by the Deputy Prime Minister of the Azerbaijan of the Republic of Shakhin Mustafaev and the Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia Mger Grigoryan, the eighth meeting of the state committee of the state border between Azerbaijani was held The Republic and the Republic of Armenia and the Commission on the Delimitation of the State Border and the Border Security between the Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Azerbaijan.

At the initial stage of the process of delimitation, the parties previously agreed on the passage of separate segments of the border line directly between the settlements of Baganis (RA) – Bagans Irem (AR), the Osopear (RA) – Asagi Askipara (AR), Kirantz (RA) – Heirimly (AR ) and Berkaber (RA) – Gyzylgadzhila (Ar) in order to bring them into line with a legally justified inter -republican border that existed within the framework of the Soviet Union at the time of its collapse.