Cleaning in Armenian Parliament

Armenian Parliament Speaker Ararat Mirzoyan freed his advisers Vaana Kostanyan and Suzanna Avetisyan from his posts. According to Sputnik Armenia, the appropriate orders are published on the site of the Parliament.

According to another order, the head of the Parliament of the Arnac Avetisyan and his deputy Samvel Meliksyan sent to resign. He also lost their posts, the head of the Protomocal Department of the Parliament of Artak Oganesyan and the referent Chairman of the National Assembly Ashchen Abrahamyan.

The meeting of the newly elected parliament of Armenia will take place on August 2. The National Assembly of the 8th convocation will consist of 107 deputies. The ruling party “Civil Agreement” will be represented by 71 deputies, the opposition block “Armenia”, which took second place in the election, will receive 29 mandates. In third place was the “Honor” with 7 mandates.