Kosovo submits an application to European Union, Serbia against

Kosovo will officially transmit an application for the entry into the European Union on Thursday, December 15, European and local media reports on Monday with reference to the authorities of an unrecognized republic.

how exactly the application will be submitted is still unknown, since five EU members – Spain, Cyprus, Greece, Slovakia and Romania – do not recognize the independence of Kosovo and, accordingly, in principle, cannot consider the possibility of its accession to the European Union.

Meanwhile, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Serbia Ivitsa Dachich said that Serbia would try to prevent Protina’s plans.