Magate requires Russia to stop occupation of nuclear facilities in Ukraine

The Council of Management of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), consisting of 35 countries, adopted the third resolution since the beginning of the war in Ukraine, in which he urged Russia to stop all actions at Ukrainian nuclear facilities. On Thursday, November 17, reports Reuters.

24 states voted for a new resolution, seven countries abstained. Among them are Kenya, Namibia, India, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and Vietnam. At the same time, two states voted against the resolution – Russia and China. Two more countries were not present during the vote.

“The Council expresses serious concern that the Russian Federation did not listen to the calls of the Council to immediately terminate all the actions against nuclear facilities in Ukraine, and asks the Russian Federation to do this immediately,” the document says.