United States has introduced 12 Russians to sanctions lists

The US Department of Finance included 12 citizens of the Russian Federation in sanctions lists. This is stated in the message on the website of the Office for Monitoring Foreign Assets of the US Treasury (OFAC).

restrictive measures affected the leadership of the Kaspersky Laboratory. In particular, we are talking about the executive director Andrei Tikhonov and the managing director in Russia and the CIS Anna Kulashova.

The lists also include the director for commercial issues Igor Chekunov, business director Andrei Efremov, personnel director Marina Alekseeva, Deputy General Director for Strategy and Economics Daniil Borschev, Director for Research and Economics Anton Ivanov, Executive Vice Executive President of Consumer Business Mikhail Herber.

On the eve of the US Department of Trade announced the complete ban on the software of the Kaspersky Laboratory.

According to the application, the ban also applies to the affiliated, subsidiaries and maternal companies of Kaspersky Laboratory.

In addition, the company will no longer be able to sell its products in the United States or provide updates for the already used software.